SportyMags

Hey sports fans!! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I am a self admitted “rink rat” so a lot of this blog will be about figure skating and hockey, however as an ex-figure skater, ex-varsity athlete and a sports fan in general, I usually have thoughts and opinions about alot of different sports I follow, so visit often!

Yuzuru Hanyu: The Case of the 2 Right Handed Gloves

With each competition comes some super adorable Yuzu moments that just tug at your heart strings.  When I was taking these photos, I did not know what exactly had happened because all I could see was Yuzu putting on gloves, then waving at someone.  I did not notice during Seimei that he was not wearing his gloves.

Here is a quick snapshot timeline of what I saw through my camera lens.

In this first photo it shows Yuzu trying to put his 2nd glove on and you can see the thumb is in the wrong spot.

2017ACI-6430

The next thing I saw was Yuzu examining the gloves and finding out that he had 2 right handed gloves.  This is just so cute but he probably didn’t think it was cute at the time.  Ha ha.

2017ACI-6433

 

Then came the death stare across the arena when he realized what has happened.

2017ACI-6434

 

Yuzu finds his mom on the other side and motions for her attention.

2017ACI-6437

 

Starting the attempt to explain what has happened.

2017ACI-6438

 

The final moment where he’s explaining that it’s “the right hand”!!

2017ACI-6444

 

This wardrobe malfunction was a relatively minor inconvenience and Yuzu handled it like a pro.  He didn’t let it faze him and I’m sure we will never see this happen again. But, ohmigosh, it was so cute.

 

Go Yuzu Go!!!  Doki Doki!!

Doki doki

 

 

 

17 comments on “Yuzuru Hanyu: The Case of the 2 Right Handed Gloves

  1. gomame33
    September 27, 2017

    Hi! Such a cute reaction on those photos! He is really adorable. I watched a video which he showed his hand to someone and ??? On your photo, he stares across the arena..,nice photo! Well it could be happened and his mon couldn’t even help him that day… Whatever happened we are behind Yuzu!! Go Yuzu Go!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haleyww
    September 27, 2017

    haha~Nice capture on the photos. We had a guess about the ‘glove-malfunction’ and now here’s the evidence. I don’t know if this distracted him in the FS, but certainly hope things like this won’t happen again. Like some commentator said, you don’t mess with the streak.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Konami
    September 27, 2017

    OMG!!!! I’m dying from laughing!!!!
    This picture and video differnately made my Autumn classic(^^)
    I love you named “Death stare” too!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. vspirit000
    September 27, 2017

    But the gloves looked like the malleable enough sort to be flipped around and worn on opposing hands…

    Like

  5. Kwan Yow
    September 28, 2017

    Cutest human on earth!! Whatever he does is just too adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: 羽生結弦選手はメガスター!爽やかさと情熱が共存する奇跡 | 蒼い月は彼方

  7. Nadiah Rais
    September 29, 2017

    Awwwww~! I know you’ve would always locked your camera on Yuzu, but during this incident did you see his mom? What was her reaction? Did she get what his gesture meant? I’ve never seen photos or videos of his parents..I know Yuzu is a very private and protective of his personal life but i am so curioussss 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. smal58
    September 30, 2017

    Love your “death stare” pic…you can’t see his eyes but can really feel it¡¡¡… God, what a pic¡¡… I can see even his eyelashes¡¡¡…fantastics photos…. thank you¡¡¡

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Henni147
    October 3, 2017

    First I thought, the gloves were too tight :DDD
    That face in the last pic is so awesome! Thank you so much!!!

    This one is for you, SportyMags:
    I created a new montage of Yuzus most adorable 2016/17 moments.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Yuzuru Hanyu: 2017 Year in Review | SportyMags

  11. Pingback: Yuzuru Hanyu: And His Gloves…. | SportyMags

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on September 27, 2017 by in Figure Skating and tagged .
Follow SportyMags on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 318 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 1,236,604 hits